Angel Baby : RIP Rosie Hamlin – A once and future wonder

Posted on Mon 04/03/2017 by

0


  • [Angel Baby] … This is by a 15 year old girl from National City California named Rosie. This is going to be a hit Guys and Gals’ – DJ Alan Freed on K-Day Radio, November 1960.

‘This here is one of my all time favourite songs. Send my love to Rosie – wherever she may be’ (John Lennon)

I was saddened today to learn of the death of Rosie Hamlin at the age of 71.

In tribute I am reblogging my post on her classic song, ‘Angel Baby’.

Sometimes when the stars and tides are in perfect alignment and the Muses are indulgent a moment of inspiration can visit an artist who may never be granted such a blessing again.

So it was with Rosie.

Read the rest and listen to the song at:

“The Immortal Jukebox”
A Blog about Music and Popular Culture:
Angel Baby : RIP Rosie Hamlin – A once and future wonder


 

