Feminist Mother Traumatised By Boy Growing Inside Her

Posted on Thu 12/22/2016 by

0


Bolt New 01By Andrew Bolt ~

Right or Left, there is something scary about people who put the cause above the individual. Take Polly Dunning,  who when pregnant felt “sick” at realising she was carrying a boy and was already planning to read him the riot act when he got out.

Just when you thought the world was crazy enough alreadyFeminism:

Congratulations! Polly Dunning finds out that she’s having a boy. Oh, wait, maybe it’s not such good news. Sydney Morning Herald, yesterday:

There were two parts to the feeling: I had to mourn the life I thought I was supposed to have, the elder daughter of my two girls (why do we plan things we cannot control?!), and I had to come to terms with having a relationship with a son that I had never ­really considered. There were dark moments in the middle of the night (when all those dark thoughts come), when I felt sick at the thought of something male growing inside me.

Girls rule, boys drool — where could she have got that idea? Dunning’s mother, feminist media personality Jane Caro, on Twitter, November 9:

Little girls just remember no matter how hard u work, how high ur marks, u won’t grow up 2be president. Ur lazy brother on the other hand …

This sounds like fun. Dunning continues, coming to terms with not having a daughter, yesterday:

Raising a boy who maintains the status quo sure would be easy, but I ­refuse to be satisfied with that. I will raise a feminist boy. Just like his father and grandfathers before him, but even better. I will point sexism out to him at every turn, and he will never get away with it without being called out.

Andrew Bolt writes for the Herald Sun, Daily Telegraph, and The Advertiser and runs Australia’s most-read political blog. On week nights he hosts The Bolt Report on Sky News at 7pm and his Macquarie Radio show at 8pm with Steve Price.

Read more excellent articles from Andrew Bolt’s Blog . http://blogs.news.com.au/heraldsun/andrewbolt/

