Legislative Alert: EMAIL TODAY!

Posted on Tue 02/15/2011 by


John Droz JrBy John Droz, Jr. 

I’m passing this on, which is a followup to the top item in my energy newsletter, yesterday.

This is really IMPORTANT as we get more detail. Things are happening quickly in the US Congress right now.
The Continuing Resolution has been sent to the House floor. The rules governing amendments permit ANY House Representative, (Republican or Democrat) to file an amendment. The only requirements for amendments are that they be germane to the subject (spending), that the cuts apply to discretionary spending (Section 1603 grants are discretionary) and they need to be filed by the end of business day TODAY.
Today is the last chance to contact your federal representative in the House with this message:
1) We support an amendment to the continuing resolution that cuts all funding to the Section 1603 grant program. (This program is part of the discretionary spending.)
2) Please sponsor your own amendment to the continuing resolution or support an amendment offered by another representative.
3) The amendment needs to be filed by the end of business today in order to be considered.
Your representative will know what to do with this message.
Thank you so much for putting up with my emails. We are VERY CLOSE to succeeding on this.



J ohn Droz, Jr.
Physicist and Environmental Advocate
Find more valuable information at WindPowerFacts.Info


Please Call, Email and Fax your Congressional House delegation TODAY.
Ask them to defund the Section 1603 program in the budget. A sample letter is provided in this e-mail for your convenience.
To find your representative click here: http://www.house.gov/house/MemberWWW_by_State.shtml
In addition to your representative, the Republican members below need to hear from you:
House Leadership:
Speaker John Boehner, OH – http://www.speaker.gov/Contact/
Majority Leader Eric Cantor, VA – http://majorityleader.house.gov/Contact/
Appropriations Committee Republican Members: (Contact information here: http://www.house.gov/house/MemberWWW_by_State.shtml )
Harold Rogers, KY
Jerry Lewis, CA
C.W. Bill Young, FL
Frank R. Wolf, VA
Jack Kingston, GA
Rodney Frelinghuysen, NJ
Tom Latham, IA
Robert B. Aderholt, AL
Jo Ann Emerson, MO
Kay Granger, TX
Michael K. Simpson, ID
John Abney Culberson, TX
Ander Crenshaw, FL
Denny Rehberg, MT
John R. Carter, TX
Rodney Alexander, LA
Ken Calvert, CA
Jo Bonner, AL
Steve Latourette, OH
Tom Cole, OK
Jeff Flake, AZ
Mario Diaz-Balart, FL
Charles Dent, PA
Steve Austria, OH
Cynthia Lummis, WY
Tom Graves, GA
Kevin Yoder, KS
Steve Womack, AR
Alan Nunnelee, MS
This is an important and unique opportunity we cannot afford to miss. OUR WINDOW OF OPPORTUNITY IS NOW!
Posted in: Environment