Australia’s Climate Commissioner Flannery’s Heat Wave Versus A Reader’s Snow

Posted on Thu 03/14/2013 by

0


Bolt New 01By Andrew Bolt ~Stop Global Warming

Australia’s Chief Climate Commissioner Tim Flannery did not hesitate to hail weather as climate after a heat wave in Australia:

What we’re seeing is a whole slew of new records, new territory, new climatic territory, which we’re seeing in Australia and the US and in the Arctic. And that’s part of a longer trend…

Reader Andrew challenges Flannery:

Here I am stuck in Germany , in Worms actually, and I am snowbound.

I cannot leave my hotel. All this in mid March (I am particularly annoyed as I am stuck in a rather dreary hotel here.

Now I am very serious about this. I will donate $5000.00 to Prof Tim Flannery if he, on behalf of the Climate Commission, will fly to England and explain to them at a public meeting his proof that the world is warming, (If you or he doubt my bona fides then I will pay that sum into a bank account to be paid to him when he agrees).

I am sure he would be a big hit in England where it has had the coldest March day in 26 years.

Andrew Bolt is a journalist and columnist writing for The Herald Sun in Melbourne Victoria Australia.

Andrew Bolt’s columns appear in Melbourne’s Herald Sun, Sydney’s Daily Telegraph and Adelaide’s Advertiser. He runs the most-read political blog in Australia and hosts Channel 10’s The Bolt Report each Sunday at 10am. He is also heard from Monday to Friday at 8am on the breakfast show of radio station MTR 1377, and his book  Still Not Sorry remains very widely read.

Read more excellent articles from Andrew Bolt’s Blog . http://blogs.news.com.au/heraldsun/andrewbolt/

